Pamela Love Trunk Show

Pamela Love’s trunk show was wonderful. Her jewelry sings out what my soul feels. She’s wonderfully sweet and darling in person. I wanted to pick her brain, but I refrained myself from scaring her. Trying on necklaces and rings was fun torture. I need to budget for my future move, but my new year resolution will be to grab one of her quartz pieces for my collection. Also at the show was Jane Aldridge of Sea of Shoes. When meeting her it’s as if you’re meeting an enchanted fairy. With glasses of champagne that never emptied (because refills were poured secretly), a sick DJ, dancing best friends, and eye candy clothing a lovely Friday night in Dallas was spent. I love Pamela Love. I don’t love how tipsy my camera was.

p.s. Shop Savage Souls now available! Slowly but surely more pieces will be up for the full launch in January.

www.etsy.com/shop/savagesoulsvintage

One thought on “Pamela Love Trunk Show

  1. the one I really like is the 7th photo down from the top – of the photographer taking a picture of herself taking a picture – ¡genial! sweet. It makes me think of some of the images from what used to be one of my favorite movies, years ago – “Blow Up” by Antonioni – a slightly twisted surreal mystery about a photographer who takes a photo of something but later, in the darkroom, as he tries to “blow it up”….isn’t certain whether or not it actually exists or existed – or is only inside his increasingly fragmented imagination. But your picture stands on its own….and doubtless may have the power to conjure up its own associations!

Leave a Reply

