Burry me under rocks

crystal & silver ring: made in Argentina,  amber rings: Earth Art

sand-blasted silver & turquoise necklace: vintage Navajo (City Wide Garage Sale ATX)

silver & gold amethyst ring: made in Argentina

gold plated silver fish necklace: vintage

engraved silver miniature deer hoof (Bavarian) necklace: Loved to death

double sided fly-owl necklace: Patch NYC

crystal & gold ear rings: Loved to death

Peruvian coin ear rings: Buffalo Exchange

I’ve always had an obsession with amber jewelry (jewelry in general) as you may be able to tell. Some of these pieces are old friends, but several are new additions I’ve picked up on my travels in South America. The newest piece is the massive chunk of crystal made into a ring. The minute I saw it i knew what my purpose for the day was, besides eating more Argentinean bbq. This Saturday is the day that I finally cave in and purchase a massive smoke crystal necklace that I’ve been stalking for the past month. Nothing will get in my way, unless it’s more amber. Perhaps some black onyx in my collection is a good idea. I’m thinking Colombian emeralds are top on the list.

photos by Arie Saint

Leave a Reply

